Often, I feel that I got the short end of the domesticity stick as far as my training goes. My mom never really showed me how to do the basics of home management so I’ve been trying to figure it out as I go.

Last month, my mother-in-law came to visit. I was horrified at the scumminess of our tub and hurried to scrub it down. We live in an old home with the original tub so a lot of the porcelain has worn down on the tub. It’s rough and very porous. It doesn’t take long for it to look like a village of mud covered heathens have been rolling around in it.

My MIL graciously offered to scrub the tub for me.

And here’s where the magic came in…. she dumped the Comet in, scrubbed it around and then left! She said that her own mother’s tub is like mine and it’s the only way to get it really clean.

Dagnabit! It worked!

So if your tub isn’t turning out sparkley clean, scrub it down with Comet and then let it rest for an hour or so. You’ll be amazed at the difference.

