Knitting. Just the thought of it makes you think of old ladies in their rocking chairs, sticks just a clackin’ away on the toilet paper cozy or grandchild’s blanket doesn’t it?

I don’t know why I started, I just decided one day that I had to learn to knit. I had no idea what I was getting into! Knitting has exploded lately, and it is amazing to behold. Socks….they are ALL the rage, and learning to knit one is addictive. I may need a 12 step program soon.

There is a “sexy knitters” blog, and they do knit alongs (its a group of people who agree that they will all do the same pattern. Its great because you can see how different yarns knit up and if you run into a bump, there is someone right there to help you out!). They knit the cutest, most fashionable little knits you could ever want. Knit lingerie. Seriously, and they are super cute and sexy. Baby blankets, sweaters, booties….so adorable you want all of your friends to get pregnant (currently, 50% of mine ARE!). Adorable knitted toys for kids. Scarves, gloves, hats. The list goes on and on.

I dare you to pick up a pair of needles and give it a try. Its fantastic stress relief….and you will become addicted. Its not just for your grandma. If you don’t believe me….I promise to prove it to you.

