I am some kind of a bacon fool people. I love me some bacon! MMMM bacon!!  But I hate the splatter mess and I hate all the excess fat.

Line a cookie sheet with aluminum foil making sure there are no holes or seams. Make sure the foil goes up the sides of the cookie sheet.  Place wire cooling racks in the cookie sheet.  Place your bacon on the wire racks. Once the wire racks are covered with piggy goodness, put the cookie sheet in a COLD oven and turn it on to 250 degrees.

The fat will slowly render off the bacon and land in your cookie sheet. Keep a close eye on this the first few times you try it because it will definitely smoke.

Once the bacon is crispy to your satisfaction, carefully remove the pan from the and set on a heat safe surface. Remove the bacon with tongs, remove the wire racks and then carefully dispose of the excess fat once it cools a bit.

sig-sharon.jpg

