I love appetizers. But not when I have to make them. It seems like a lot of work for a tiny bite of something, ya know? I’m always on the look-out for easy appetizer recipes to serve when I have friends come over. This past week, I had three opportunities to entertain and here’s what I made:

Easy Peanut Butter & Chocolate Éclair Dessert – I suggest doubling the amount of peanut butter and then doubling the filling amount. With the amount of filling the recipe made, I didn’t have enough to do two filling layers. This filling is so delicious that you’ll be glad you doubled it!

Favorite Topped Deviled Eggs – Personally, I hate deviled eggs but I know so many people who love them and we always have tons of eggs. This was an easy way to use up our eggs. Instead of Neufchatel, I used cream cheese. I sprinkled with a bit of cayenne pepper instead of paprika. Check out my previous post for info on hard boiling eggs.

Ranch Dip – This is supposed to be a bacon ranch dip. If you know one thing about me, know that I have a long standing love affair with bacon. I don’t like ranch anything so I refuse to sacrifice bacon into a ranch dip! I adapted this recipe by not adding the bacon. Cut the top off an orange or red pepper and serve your dip in the pepper!

Sharon’s Orange Dream Cake – You can modify this recipe a million ways. You are only limited by your imagination!

Four easy recipes that are a cinch to whip together and serve. They may not be fancy, but they are definite crowd pleasers!

