I’m not much of a recipe kind of gal. My husband calls my style of cooking “Iron Chef Cooking”. It’s dinner time and what do I do? I stand in front of the open deep freeze and just stare. Then I do the same with the fridge. And the fridge’s freezer. Then I move to the cabinets and open and close them a few dozen times or so, taking in all the food. I stand and stare and await inspiration.

Tonight, inspiration hit big. My family ate this up and my husband told me several times that I could make this every week and he’d be very happy.

1 box Goya rice and beans, prepared according to instructions
1-2 lb ground beef, browned and drained
1 packet Old El Paso taco seasoning
1 tube of pizza crust dough
shredded cheddar

Prepare your Goya rice and beans as directed. Brown and drain your ground beef, then mix w/ Old El Paso seasonings as directed.

Spray a Pyrex casserole dish with some Pam or Baker’s Joy and roll your pizza crust out into the dish. Stretch out the long sides so they lay slightly over the sides of the dish.

Sprinkle a generous amount of cheddar along the center of the dough. Lay out four lines of filling, alternating rice, meat, rice, meat. Sprinkle more cheese on top then fold the sides up over the top of the filling. Pinch down the ends and sprinkle come cheese on top if you want.

Bake for about15 mins at 425. Take it out when the dough is golden and crispy. Let it rest for about 10 mins before cutting.

