Everyone at my house, except me, has a cold so it was time to pull out all that stock and raw chicken thighs and legs out of the freezer to make homemade chicken and noodles. Yum, yum, YUM!

I boiled the raw chicken, adding to my stock supply, and set the chicken aside to shred and pull off the bone to put in the pot. It was gooey work! I had much more chicken than I really needed for one batch of chicken and noodles so I put the rest of the meat into the freezer.

I had no idea my family (translation: my husband!) would eat all the chicken and noodles so fast! I started another pot of it this afternoon but my chicken was only partially thawed. And wow was that a help!

I picked up a paring knife and was able to literally slice and peel the skin off the chicken. It was so easy and, since it was still partially frozen, most of the fat came off w/ the skin. Pulling the meat from the bone was also easier to handle. The meat came off in easy chunks and went straight into the warm pot of broth.

Who would have thought you could peel a chicken!

