Wow! I can’t believe its mid-way through June!  We have some beautiful socks being knit up, and I am loving seeing them all in Ravelry.  Anyone not on Rav wanna show off their socks?  Post us a comment!  We want to hear from you too!!

July:

Yarn: ArtYarns Supermerino, 3 skeins (312 yards)

Needles: US 6 / 4.0 mm

Gauge: 22 stitches and 36 rows = 4 inches in stockinette stitch

Yarn substitutions: Other people have used Blue Moon Fiber Arts Socks that Rock – Heavyweight, Patons Classic Wool Merino, Cascade 220, Moda Dea Sassy Stripes, Lorna’s Laces Worsted Multi, Knit Picks Wool of the Andes, Louet Gems Worsted.

Note:  This is the only pattern that will be done in a “worsted” type yarn.  So worry not, those who have gone on yarn binges recently (ah hem….not that I might have been one ;)), we will have PLENTY of patterns to use that up with.

Also, for you local knitters who want to fondle (oh and hey, they ship too, so anyone can really use this tip) Holly Spring Homespun (my LYS!) has July’s yarn in stock!  Those ladies are wonderfully helpful, so feel free to pop on over and check the store out!

Ok, I’m off to work on my JUNE socks so that I can get ready for the July socks 🙂

